The United Republic of Tanzania

Ministerial leadership

Photo Title Name
Minister for Water and Irrigation Hon.Eng. Isack Kamwelwe (MP)
Deputy Minister for Water and Irrigation Hon. Jumaa Aweso (MP)
Permanent Secretary Prof. Kitila Mkumbo
Deputy Permanent Secretary Eng. Emmanuel N. M. Kalobelo
Director of Administration & Human Resources Management Division Mr. Barnabas Ndunguru
Director of Policy and Planning Division. Ms Agnela Nyoni
Director of Urban Water Supply & Sanitation Division
Director of Water Resource Mr. Hamza Sadiki
Director of Water Quality Services Division Ms. Nadhifa Kemikimba
Director of Rural Water Supply Division. Eng. Aman Mafuru
Director of Ministerial Delivery Unit
Asst. Director of Planning &Budgeting Mr. Paul Sulley
Ass. Director Rural Management Support Section Eng. Ritha Kilua
Ag: Asst. Director Technical Support Section. Eng.Catherine Bawenzaki
Asst. Director Program Preparation Support
Asst. Director Water Resources Protection, Enforcement and Environment Ms. Naomi N. Lupimo
Asst. Director Transboundary Water Resources Management Section. Mr. Slyvester A. Matem
Asst. Director of Monitoring & Assessiment Section
Asst. Director Research & development Section Mr. George V. Lugomela
Asst. Director Quality Assurance & Water Quality Standards Mr. Hamidar R. Chanzi
Asst. Director Assessment Operations
Asst. Director Technical Support Research & Development Mr. Philipo C. Chandy
Director of Procurement Management Unit Ms. Ziada Msangi
Ag. Asst. Director of Policy Mr. Teddy Mwaijumba
Chief Internal Audit Unit
Chief Supplies Officer - Maji Central Store Mr. Crepin Bulamu
Chief Accountant Mr. Ahadi Msangi
Ag. Chief Executive Officer National Water Investment Fund Eng. Abdallah Mkufunzi
Ag. Director of Water Program Cordination Unit Eng. Dorisia Mulashani
Haed of Legal Services Unit Mr. Simon Nkanyemka
Head of Information Communication Unit Mr. Joash Nyitambe
Ag. Government Communication Unit Mr. Shariff Athuman